CAPACS top and logo


home
about_comm
About Accreditation
Accreditation Programs: Undergraduate
Accreditation Programs: Graduate
Accredited logos
International Programs
documents
Preparing for Accreditation
contact
commission members
sociological associations
galleryand press
resources

Roster of Commissioners
August 2018

Miriam Boeri, PhD
Bentley University
mboeri@capacs.net

Stanley Capela, MA, COA, CHE, AECF-TDM
HeartShare Human Services of New York
scapela@capacs.net

Carla Corroto, PhD
Otterbein University
ccorroto@capacs.net

Augusto Diana, PhD
National Institute of Nursing Research
adiana@capacs.net

Weizhen Dong, PhD
University of Waterloo (Canada)
wdong@capacs.net

Gina M. Finelli, PhD
Anne Arundel Community College
gfinelli@capcs.net

Michael Fleischer, PhD, CSP
Organizational Dynamics Consulting
mfleischer@capacs.net

Jan Marie Fritz, PhD, CCS
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
jfritz@capacs.net

Joan Vitek Hiller, PhD, LISW, CSP
Social Research Associates, Inc.
jhiller@capacs.net

James Lee, PhD
San Jose State University
jlee@capacs.net

Lubomir Savov Popov, PhD, CSP
Bowling Green State University
lspopov@capacs.net

Meredith Redlin, PhD
South Dakota State University
mredlin@capacs.net

Jacques Rhéaume, PhD
University of Québec at Montréal
jrheaume@capacs.net

Jim Sherohman, PhD
St. Cloud State University
jsherohman@capacs.net

Tina Uys, PhD, CSP
University of Johannesburg
tuys@capacs.net

Amitra Wall, PhD, CSP
Buffalo State (SUNY)
awall@capacs.net

Elaine Wethington, PhD
Cornell University
ewethington@capacs.net

Norma Winston, PhD
University of Tampa
nwinston@capacs.net


CAPACS Archivist:

Norma Winston, PhD
University of Tampa
nwinston@capacs.net


AACS Representative to CAPACS:

Johanna P. Bishop, EdD, CPT
Wilmington University
jbishop@capacs.net


CAPACS Representative to AACS:


Miriam Boeri, PhD
Bentley University
mboeri@capacs.net


Registered Agent, State of Michigan:

Harry Perlstadt, PhD, MPH
Michigan State University
hperlstadt@capacs.net

In Memoriam:

David Kallen, PhD, CCS
Michigan State University

Mary Cay Sengstock, PhD, CCS
Wayne State University


Officers
Chair: Michael Fleischer
Vice Chair: Norma Winston
Secretary: Elaine Wethington
Treasurer: Jim Sherohman



Home About the Commission About Accreditation Accredited Programs: Undergraduate Accredited Programs: Graduate Accredited Logos International Programs
Documents Preparing for Accreditation Contact Us Commission Members Sociological Associations Gallery and Press Resources

Organizational Dynamics
3 Fieldstone Drive
Morris Township, NJ 07960

Tel: 973-290-9334
Fax: 973-290-9335
e-mail: mfleischer@capacs.net

Designed and maintained by Celtic Fringe Web Design



The CAPACS Board Welcomes Dr. Lubomir Savov Popov and Dr. Jacques Rhéaume to the Commission

Read the Commission's Statement Welcoming International Programs

Preview articles on accreditation and Commissioners' other contributions to the literature on the CAPACS "Resources" web page

See Slides, Photos, and a Press Release for Some CAPACS Programs

The Commission invites you to contact us about CAPACS accreditation for your Program in Applied, Clinical, or Public Sociology, or Sociological Practice.

CAPACS Sessions at the 2018 AACS Annual Meeting in Norfolk VA, October 11-13, 2018



Next Commission Meeting: Saturday and Sunday, February 9 and 10, 2018; Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square; Tigard, OR